Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
7-8p
Stillwater City Hall Forum - Stillwater Mayor Candidates. Questions from the audience will be submitted to the candidates.

The phone number to call in questions for the mayoral candidates is

405-762-6613

Thursday, March 29, 2018
 
Payne County Admin Building Early voting Stillwater Mayor.
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
7a-7p
Local precincts Election Stillwater Mayor. Please check back with us for candidate information.
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
11:30a-1p
Freddie Paul's Member Meeting. Gina Noble, Mayor of Stillwater will speak on women in leadership positions.
Monday, April 9, 2018
7-9p
Members may bring a guest Book discussion. Choose books for next year.
Thursday, April 12, 2018
1-3pm
Stillwater Public Library LWVSTW Board Meeting.
Thursday, April 26, 2018
 
Wes Watkins Center Voter Registration. Gubernatorial Forum sponsored by Oklahoma Academy
Thursday, May 3, 2018
 
Primrose Annual Meeting.
Monday, May 7, 2018
7-9p
Members may bring a guest Book discussion. The Unwinding: An inner History of the New America by George Packer (nf)
Thursday, May 10, 2018
1-3pm
Stillwater Public Library LWVSTW Board Meeting.
Friday, May 18, 2018-Saturday, May 19, 2018
 
Norman, OK State Council.
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
 
Local precincts Election - Primary for Governor - SQ 788.
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
 
Local precincts Election - County Offices -.