Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Monday, August 20, 2018
1p 3p
Stillwater Public Library LWVSTW Board Meeting.
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
5 p.m.
  Deadline to request absentee ballot for Runoff Primary Election.
Thursday, August 23, 2018-Friday, August 24, 2018
8 AM - 6 PM
Payne County Courthouse Early voting Runoff Primary Election.
Saturday, August 25, 2018
9 AM - 2 PM
Payne County Courthouse Early voting Runoff Primary Election.
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
7a-7p
Local Precincts Runoff Primary Election.
Saturday, September 8, 2018
10a-noon
3rd Floor
Stillwater Public Library
Celebrating 100 Years of Women's Suffrage.
Monday, September 10, 2018
 
Members may bring a guest Book Discussion. American Wolfe (nf) Nate Blakeslee
Thursday, September 20, 2018
6p
Nikki's Greek Hot Topics.
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
 
  National Voter Registration Day.
Thursday, October 4, 2018
7p
Stillwater Public Library Media Literacy. Speaker: Dick Pryor
Friday, October 12, 2018
 
  Last day to register to vote in November 6 General Elections.
Thursday, October 25, 2018
7p-9p
  Forum.
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
7a-7p
Local precincts General Election.